RCVS Knowledge Awards 2024 – open for applications

Applications for the 2024 RCVS Knowledge Awards have now opened and RUMA CA&E is encouraging individuals and teams from across the profession to enter.

Applicants can apply to the following awards: 

  • Quality Improvement (QI)   
  • Antimicrobial Stewardship (AMS)  

The QI Awards celebrate individuals and teams who have effectively applied recognised QI techniques that advance the quality of care, and lead to enhanced outcomes for both patients and teams. The AMS Awards showcase practical examples where individuals and teams are improving responsible antimicrobial prescribing. 

In an exciting development, RCVS Knowledge has introduced new categories within the Quality Improvement Awards, highlighting the tangible impact of QI on delivering care. Categories include improvements to animal welfare, sustainability, efficiency, effectiveness, team wellbeing, and client care. The AMS Awards invite applications from veterinary professionals or teams treating a range of species, with categories in companion, equine and farm animal.

Applications to the QI and AMS awards can be from practice settings or education settings. 

Executive Director at RCVS Knowledge, Chris Gush said, “Our awards program has seen remarkable growth since its establishment in 2018, showcasing the increasing adoption of Quality Improvement (QI) techniques by veterinary teams in their day-to-day practice. This positive trend has not only prompted us to expand our awards to the important issue of Antimicrobial Stewardship, but also reflects the professions commitment to advancing patient care through continuous improvement.”

“The RCVS Knowledge Awards present a valuable opportunity to celebrate exemplary practices and highlight inspiring examples that motivate others to enhance outcomes and advance the standard of veterinary care.”

RCVS Knowledge Awards winners will receive a £250 prize, will work with RCVS Knowledge to promote their project and have the chance to attend an awards ceremony. The RCVS Knowledge Awards are open for applications until 12 January 2024. 

Apply today at